About the Illawarra Family History Group

The Illawarra Family History Group was formed in 1984 and celebrated its 30th year in 2014.

The Group meets regularly at the Old Wollongong Courthouse and you can find the next meeting on the calendar - the Committee also meets there on the 2nd Wednesday of the month. The Group's Journal, Illawarra Branches, is published 4 time p.a.

Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter

Office bearers 2017/2018

Patron - Dr Richard Reid
Public Officer - Elizabeth Claydon

Management Committee
President - Susannah Cavill
Vice President - Elizabeth Claydon
Secretary - Elizabeth Claydon
Treasurer - Shirley Bugg

Activity Coordinators 
Librarian - Elizabeth Claydon
Library Liason - Kathy Pond
Journal Editor - Shirley Bugg
Research Officer - Kathy Pond
Indexing Projects Officer - Shirley Bugg
Conference Delegate - Elizabeth Claydon
Publicity & Programmes - 

Teams & Assistants
Library Research Assistants - Terry Bugg, Karin Parker, Glynnis Cummins, April & Horst Huettell

Membership Secretary, Publications Mailing & Journal Mailing - Shirley Bugg
Supper Coordinator - April Huettell